

## Office of the President

Tel 201 216 5213 Fax 201 216 8250

September 9, 2019

## To the Stevens Community:

I am pleased to announce the formation of an Interview Committee to assist in the selection of Stevens' next Vice President for Development and Alumni Engagement (VPDAE).

The VPDAE search will be conducted using a slightly different process than in the past. Known as an "inverted search," the Interview Committee will meet with candidates after some initial prescreening and pre-qualification have taken place. The role of the Interview Committee will be to meet with several finalists and provide feedback and recommendations before a final decision is made.

I am grateful to the following colleagues who have agreed to serve on this committee:

- Dr. Muhammad Hajj, Chair, Department of Civil, Environmental and Ocean Engineering, Director of Davidson Laboratory, and George Meade Bond Professor (Chair)
- Dr. Mehmet Gunes, Associate Professor, School of Systems and Enterprises
- Mr. Matthew Gwin, Assistant Vice President for Annual Giving and Alumni Engagement and Executive Director/Executive Secretary of the Stevens Alumni Association
- Dr. Elaine Henry, Associate Professor, School of Business
- Dr. Dilhan Kalyon, Interim Vice Provost for Research, Innovation and Entrepreneurship, Professor, and Director of Highly Filled Materials Institute
- Ms. Susan Metz, Executive Director of Diversity and Inclusion and Senior Research Associate
- Dr. Billy Middleton, Teaching Associate Professor, College of Arts and Letters
- Mr. Seth Moncrease, Director of Summer Pre-College Programs, Undergraduate Admissions
- Mr. Thomas Moschello '63
- Ms. Theresa Pascoe, Assistant Vice President for Financial Planning, Budgeting, and Analysis, Division of Finance
- Mr. Jacob Schozer, Student

Please join me in thanking the committee members for their efforts in the coming months. I encourage all faculty and staff to provide input to the committee and to give its members your full cooperation and support.

Per aspera ad astra,

Nariman Farvardin

President