

Office of the President

Employee Recognition Awards and Honorees

From: Nariman Farvardin, President

To: Stevens Faculty and Staff

Yesterday, we celebrated the accomplishments of our colleagues and friends at the annual Stevens Employee Recognition Ceremony. This ceremony honors colleagues with academic year <u>service</u> <u>anniversaries</u> in multiples of five-year increments and those receiving awards in one of several categories aligned with Stevens' strategic values.

The recipients of the 2024-25 Stevens Employee Recognition Awards, listed below, were selected through a formal process, involving nomination by peers and review by a committee of faculty and staff.

Congratulations to this year's awardees:

Creating a Connected Community:

- Nancy Nowacek Associate Professor, School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
- Dakota Van Deursen Assistant Director, Core Engineering and Science Education, School of Engineering and Science

Excellence in All We Do:

- Amy Mattare Senior Academic Advisor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, School of Engineering and Science
- Jennifer Kang-Mieler George Meade Bond Endowed Professor and Chair, Department of Biomedical Engineering, School of Engineering and Science

Innovation Powered by Technology:

Christopher Robinson - Senior Director of Multimedia, Division of University Relations

Leading By Example:

- Jessica de Veyga Assistant Dean of Faculty Affairs, School of Engineering and Science
- Eve Riskin Dean of Undergraduate Education, Office of Academic Innovation and Faculty Affairs

Lifetime Achievement Award:

- Mary Beth Milas Senior Financial Aid Coordinator, Division of Enrollment Management
- Suphan Kovenklioglu Professor, School of Engineering and Science

Stevens Brand Ambassador:

- Ting Lu Teaching Assistant Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies, Department of Physics, School of Engineering and Science
- Kevin Finnegan Executive Producer, AP Campus Insights, Division of University Relations

Student Success Champion:

- Patricia Anne Muisener Teaching Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies,
 Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, School of Engineering and Science
- Ann Petrigliano Manager of the Center for Student Success, School of Engineering and Science

Through Collaboration, Impact:

- Sandra Clavijo Director of Undergraduate Studies, School of Engineering and Science
- Jan Cannizzo Teaching Associate Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies,
 Department of Mathematical Sciences, School of Engineering and Science

Transformative Teamwork:

Feed the Flock

This was a very competitive cycle for Stevens' Employee Recognition Awards, with many deserving colleagues and teams. I would also like to recognize all who were <u>nominated</u> this year, and I thank each of you for your efforts and contributions to Stevens' progress across the university.

Lastly, I am deeply appreciative to the members of the Employee Recognition Committee who worked collaboratively to select this year's honorees:

- David Fernandez Chief Risk Officer, Division of Finance, Chair
- Dan Buehring Head Men's Volleyball Coach, Division of Student Affairs
- Edlyn Thompson-Mettle Director of High School Enrichment Programs, Division of Student Affairs
- Jing Chen Associate Professor, School of Business
- Kathryn Abel Teaching Professor and Associate Chair for Undergraduate Studies, School of Engineering and Science
- Linda Beninghove Library Director, Office of Academic Innovation and Faculty Affairs
- Lindsay Swindell Teaching Associate Professor, School of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
- Maryam Mirza Senior Director IT, Client Experiences and Strategic Initiatives, Division of Information Technology
- Rainer Martini Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Graduate Studies, School of Engineering and Science

Once again, congratulations to all who were recognized yesterday!