

Nariman Farvardin

Tel 201 216 5213 Fax 201 216 8250

October 3, 2014

To the Stevens Community,

Please join me on Wednesday, October 15, 2-4 pm in the Bissinger Room for the 2014 Stevens Employee Recognition event.

The ceremony and reception will recognize two categories of honorees: those employees with academic year service anniversaries of multiples of five-year increments; and employees who were selected for one of five award categories aligned with our Strategic Plan, *The Future. Ours to Create.* A thorough selection process, involving a nomination by peers and a review by a committee of faculty and staff, was used to select this year's honorees in this category.

I am delighted to announce the 2014 Stevens Employee Recognition awards:

- Student Centricity: Linda Vollkommer, Athletics
- Excellence in All We Do: Barbara Arnett, Human Resources and Justin Samolewicz, Office of Sponsored Programs
- Through Collaboration, Impact: Marsha Melnyk, Undergraduate Admissions
- Technology at our Core: Allison Ruppino, Web Campus
- Strengthened Reputation, Increased Prestige: Lynn Insley, Career Development

I would especially like to thank the members of the Employee Recognition Committee who dedicated their time to this important effort:

- Ronald Besser
- Timothy Koeller
- Beth Libow LeFante
- Anthony Pennino
- Russell Rogers
- Corlisse Thomas

I look forward to seeing you on this very special occasion as we recognize this year's honorees, whose service is an exemplar for our entire community.

Per aspera ad astra,

Nariman Farvardin

President